Summer workshops, in the shade of the trees !


It’s in the Vive les Groues nursery that the Paulownia trees that will decorate the future Grand Paris Express train stations are growing. With great attention at every season, the trees need regular care that involves everyone, beyond the gardeners. All the inhabitants of Greater Paris are invited to take part in plant cuttings and lattice work to train in horticultural techniques, but also participate in the growth of a communal landscape. With the end of lockdown, events are planned this summer to make an assessment of the trees, take care of them and share moments of conviviality.


The next rendezvous : workshops Breather with the artist Thierry Boutonnier, nursery owner and landscape architect Sylvain Gaufillier, gardener Douglas Inman and the COAL team

— The rainbow factory
For four days, workshops will teach volunteers to implement an automatic irrigation system for the 68 Paulownia Tomentosa trees of the Breather project that are located at the Vive les Groues nursery. Workshops with children will also be developed in connexion with the non-profit organisation Les Décliques, to attempt to enable children from 6 to 11 years old to discover concrete and playful solutions to act in a more ecologically responsible manner. A part of the summer internship Champions de l’écologie [Champions of ecology] will also be devoted to the learning of watering techniques.
Workshops : 08 > 11 July, from 3 p.m. to 7 p.m.
Artistic performance by the Cie ébullitions : 11 July, form4 p.m. to 6 p.m.


— The follow-on
Breather looks to spread and generate a real urban forest as a memory and matrix of this shared project. The inhabitants of the Grand Paris are invited to participate in this tree cutting workshop of Breather, that will give birth to echo trees, the arboreal subjects of this future forest.
Workshops : 28 > 29 August, from 3 p.m. to 7 p.m.
Wasteland with free access for participants: from 10 a.m. to 7 p.m.

Where is it ?
Vive les Groues !
290 rue de la Garenne
92000 Nanterre - France



How to come ?
RER : Nanterre Préfecture (RER A)
Tram : Les Fauvelles (T2)
Bus : Veuve Lacroix (163)

More informations: facebook.com/appelair

Breather project

The people of the cities where the future metro will stop are invited to participate in this artistic and citizen project, by adopting these 68 trees, that will grow in the "Vive les Groues" nursery in Nanterre, owned by Yes We Camp and its partners (TN+, ABCD culture and BVAU), under the close care of a nomadic nurseryman. They will also welcome an "echo tree", a cutting of their witness tress. Combining their energies and their breath with those of the trees, the neighbors witnesses will participate, in the urban nursery Appel d’air [Breather], in the care of the trees, with moments of sharing, learning and conviviality.

As the witness trees will gradually be implemented in the stations, the echo trees will take their place, transforming the nursery into a perennial forest, a collective memory of the construction of the Grand Paris Express.

Adopt a tree!

R%c3%a9seau arbres

Any person, group of people or organization living near a future station of the Grand Paris Express can become a neighbour witness of Appel d'air. The groups must be represented by a reference person and it is not necessary to have a garden at home to accommodate an "echo tree".

Participation in the work begins with an adoption meeting of trees in the nursery "Vive les Groues" with the artist Thierry Boutonnier and the entire project team. This festive moment is the occasion to take the breath of the neighbors witnesses and to transmit to them the echo tree that they will bring home.

People take care of their trees and participate every year at the animation and maintenance of the nursery trees as part of a monthly meeting, three seasonal workshops, a festive time and a time of co-creation.

Every three years, the control trees of the Grand Paris Express are transplanted during a festive moment, with a passage to witness to other inhabitants of Grand Paris, thus creating lasting links between inhabitants and territories.

Witness trees are gradually transplanted at a station during a party, while the "echo trees" join the nursery to became an urban forest.

To participate, contact us at +33 1 75 57 87 63 / contact@projetcoal.fr

Des ateliers pour l'été, à l'ombre des arbres !


C'est dans la Pépinière de Vive les Groues que les paulownias qui orneront les futures gares du Grand Paris Express grandissent. Objet d'une attention de chaque saison, les arbres nécessitent des soins réguliers qui, au delà des jardiniers, impliquent tout un chacun. Tous les grands parisiens sont ainsi invités à prendre part à des travaux de bouturages et treillages pour à la fois se former aux techniques horticoles, mais également participer à la croissance d'un paysage commun. Avec le déconfinement, des temps sont prévus cet été pour dresser l'état des lieux de la croissance des arbres, prendre soin d'eux et passer un moment convivial.


Les prochains rendez-vous : ateliers Appel d'Air avec l'artiste Thierry Boutonnier, du pépiniériste-paysagiste Sylvain Gaufillier, du jardinier Douglas Inman, de Manon de Vive les Groues et de l'équipe de COAL !

— La fabrique des arc-en-ciel
Pendant quatre jours, des ateliers apprendront aux volontaires à mettre en place un système d’irrigation automatique pour les 68 arbres Paulownia Tomentosa du projet Appel d'air installés sur la pépinière Vive les Groues. Des ateliers avec les enfants sont également organisés en lien avec l'association Les Décliques, qui vise à faire découvrir des solutions concrètes et ludiques pour agir de manière plus responsable écologiquement à des enfants âgés de 6 à 11 ans. Un temps du stage d'été Champions de l'écologie sera ainsi dédié à l’apprentissage des techniques d’arrosage.
Ateliers : 08 > 11 juillet, de 15:00 à 19:00
Performance artistique par la Cie ébullitions : samedi 11 juillet de 16:00 à 18:00

— La relève
Appel d’air est voué à essaimer et à engendrer une véritable forêt urbaine, mémoire et matrice de ce projet partagé. Habitants du Grand Paris sont invités à participer à cet atelier de bouturage des arbres d’Appel d’Air, qui donnera naissance aux arbres échos, sujets arboricoles de cette future forêt.
Ateliers : 28 > 29 août, de 15:00 à 19:00
Friche en accès libre pour les participants : de 10:00 à 19:00

C'est où ?
Vive les Groues !
290 rue de la Garenne
92000 Nanterre




Comment venir ?
RER : Nanterre Préfecture (RER A)
Tram : Les Fauvelles (T2)
Bus : Veuve Lacroix (163)

En savoir + : Suivez les actualités du projet Appel d'air sur facebook.com/appelair

Le projet Appel d'air

Appel d’air est un projet artistique pérenne, social et environnemental qui accompagne le chantier du Grand Paris Express jusqu'à l’ouverture de l’ensemble du réseau. Les habitants des villes desservies par le futur métro sont invités à participer à ce projet artistique et citoyen en adoptant 68 arbres, destinés aux parvis des 68 futures gares. Ces arbres, des Paulownia Toemntosa, grandissent dans la pépinière Vive les Groues! à Nanterre de Yes We Camp et ses partenaires (TN+, ABCD culture et BVAU) grâce à des terres fertiles du chantier de Noisy-Champs. Les parrains participent au soin des arbres et à des moments de partage, d’apprentissage, de convivialité.

Rejoignez l'aventure

Toute personne, groupe de personnes ou organisme habitant près d’une future gare du Grand Paris Express peut devenir habitant témoin d’Appel d’air. Les groupes doivent être représentés par une personne référente et il n’est pas nécessaire d’avoir un jardin chez soi pour accueillir un « arbre écho ».

La participation à l’œuvre commence par une séance d’adoption des arbres dans la pépinière Vive les Groues en compagnie de l’artiste Thierry Boutonnier et de toute l’équipe du projet. Ce moment festif est l’occasion de prélever le souffle des habitants témoins et de leur transmettre l’arbre écho qu’ils rapporteront chez eux. La prochaine séance aura lieu fin juin.

Les habitants prennent soin de leurs arbres et participent chaque année à l’animation et l’entretien des arbres de la pépinière dans le cadre d’un rendez-vous mensuel, trois ateliers saisonniers, un temps festif et un temps de co-création.

Tous les trois ans, les arbres témoins du Grand Paris Express sont transplantés au cours d’un moment festif, avec un passage à témoin à d’autres habitants du Grand Paris, créant ainsi des liens durables entre habitants et territoires.

Au fur et à mesure, les « arbres témoins » sont transplantés en gare au cours d’une fête, pendant que les « arbres échos » rejoignent la pépinière, devenue forêt urbaine.

>>> Pour participer, contactez nous au 01 75 57 87 63 / contact@projetcoal.fr