On the 4th of June 2016, to mark the start of the work and the artistic and cultural programme, an inaugural day entitled “KM1” (Kilometre 1) was held on the construction site of the future station of the 15 South Line created by the architect Philippe Gazeau: Fort d’Issy Vanves Clamart, where the first civil engineering works of the future station started.

More than 7 000 people from the Grand Paris came, from 2 p.m. to midnight, to celebrate the launch of the work: parades, dance and circus performances, concerts, urban walks, culinary markets, construction site meals, visual creations, interactive innovations, a large popular ball and a DJ set filled this festive day open to all.

Stemming from a dialogue led in concertation with the inhabitants and more than fifty artists, “KM1” inaugurated the artistic and cultural programme of the Grand Paris Express imagined by José-Manuel Gonçalvès and Jérôme Sans.

Ask for the programme!

Associate creators

Associate projects

Le 4 juin 2016, pour marquer le lancement des travaux et de la programmation artistique et culturelle, une journée inaugurale intitulée « KM1 » (Kilomètre 1), s'est tenue sur le chantier de la future gare de la ligne 15 Sud conçue par l'architecte Philippe Gazeau : Fort d'Issy Vanves Clamart, où démarrent les premiers travaux de génie civil du futur métro.

Plus de 7 000 grands parisiens sont venus, de 14H à minuit, célébrer le lancement des chantiers : parade, performances de danse et de cirque, concerts, balades urbaines, marché culinaire, repas de chantier, créations visuelles, innovations interactives, grand bal populaire et DJ set ont rythmé cette journée festive et ouverte à tous.

Issu d'un travail de dialogue mené, en concertation avec les habitants et plus d'une cinquantaine d'artistes, « KM1 » a inauguré le programme artistique et culturel du Grand Paris Express imaginé par José-Manuel Gonçalvès et Jérôme Sans.

En savoir + : Demandez le programme !

Projets

Artistes associés